Wednesday, May 13, 2020

Riddle Me This - by Gina LaManna

©Gina LaManna
Available on Amazon!
Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Riddle Me This gets you going right from the start between jabs at Detective Kate Rosetti's love triangle and a returned serial killer with dark links to the detective's own past! Gina LaManna has really outdone herself with this series, and I'm excited to see where it goes next!

LaManna artfully takes us down the path of suspense while also sticking to her cozy, relatable style. Fortunately, this time around, we're already familiar with the personalities, which only serves to ease us that much further into thrill set around the return of "The Dentist"! It's no surprise to Kate when she gets the summons for her assistance from the FBI, hours away. After all, her name is all over Ramone Wilkes' original case files. Plus, to top it off, she has a tingling suspicion that Special Agent Jack Russo is the requesting agent! Now she has to decide just how far she's willing to go to apprehend Wilkes, again, and whether it's worth the nightmares and time it will take from the case, she's currently pushing for, which, let's face it, is circumstantial at best! Is there really a choice, though? Increasing, and downright creepy, love letters and evidence pointing towards her as Wilkes' endgame make this predicament all the more impossible to willfully ignore!

The excitement behind the case is enough to keep anyone reading - let's get that straight. I, however, took the most delight in the love triangle and the easy banter between our main characters. They're loveable and relatable in the best ways possible. Relatable, aside from Gem's fortune, of course! Russo and Gem are both interested in Kate in their own way and are painfully aware of the other's interest. Luckily this doesn't stop them from being wholly and utterly themselves: alpha males with a love of shiny toys and a challenge, but above all - the desire to keep their 'love' safe! But what do you do if your 'love' is a fearless detective in her own right? You double down!

Many thanks go to the author Gina LaManna for providing me a complimentary copy of this title in exchange for my honest review! I'd recommend this to fans of her previous works as well as fans of Janet Evanovich! Order now on Amazon or check it out on Kindle Unlimited!

#mistyscornerreviews #bookreview #newbook #ginalamanna #riddlemethis #bookpromotion #cozymystery #mystery #thrillerandsuspense #kindleunlimited #constantreader #booksharks #booksofinsta  #bookaddict #bookishlove #bookstagram #booksbooksbooks #booksofinstagram #bookblogger #bookworm #reading #bibliophile #readinglove #readersofinstagram #ilovereading #booksandcoffee #bookobsessed #becauseofreading #bookblogginglife #goodreads


Book Blurb:
A brand new thriller by USA TODAY Bestselling Author Gina LaManna

For fans of Janet Evanovich, Lee Goldberg, and Kendra Elliot...

Detective Kate Rosetti is not a big fan of February 14th. Even worse than gigantic bouquets of roses and buckets of chocolate, however, are the love notes she’s been receiving from the murderer who very nearly stole her life.

Unfortunately, a peaceful Valentine’s Day isn’t in the cards for Kate Rosetti. When she gets the news that the infamous serial killer Ramone Wilkes has escaped from prison, she knows the chances are good that he’s making his way north to the streets of St. Paul to finish the job he started two years ago.

Capturing Ramone “The Dentist” Wilkes during his first killing spree was no breeze, and this time, luck might not be on Kate’s side...

About Gina LaManna:
Contact//Follow:
Email | Facebook
Twitter | Instagram

Originally from St. Paul, Minnesota, Gina LaManna has also called Italy and Los Angeles home. At the moment, she lives nine blocks from the beach and sometimes runs marathons. After studying numbers and equations in college, she realized multiple-choice tests were “just not for her” and began writing books instead. She loves cappuccino foam and whipped cream and would subsist solely on sprinkles if possible. She has one imaginary dog.

Gina also writes the Mini Pie the Spy! books, under the pen name, Libby LaManna, a children’s series featuring an over-enthusiastic little detective, similar in style to Junie B. Jones.

Next in the Detective Kate Rosetti Series:
UPCOMING
Pre-order?! Click →Here!
Releases: 6/5/20

When a well-known mobster turns up dead—gunned down in the refrigerator at her favorite local restaurant—Detective Rosetti has no choice but to get involved. Unfortunately, it’s not long before a familiar name emerges as a suspect, making the case her most personal one yet. The infamous Angelo Rosetti, Kate’s father, is back.

Along with her new case, Kate is forced to balance a cozy weekend with her (almost) boyfriend as she dives deep into the Rosetti family history. However, when romantic dinners turn into stakeouts, her burgeoning relationship stumbles onto shaky ground. If Kate can’t find a way to lock up the hitman who has turned his sights on her, it’s not only her love life that’s on the line…

No comments:

Post a Comment